Learning

Isaiah 43:2

“When you face story seas I will be there with you with endurance and calm; you will not be engulfed in raging rivers.  If it seems like you’re walking through fire with flames licking at your limbs, keep going, you will not be burned.”

1 Corinthians 1:9

“Count on this: God is faithful and in His faithfulness called you out into an intimate relationship with His Son, our Lord Jesus the Anointed.”

Darling Child, you have been through it.  Through hell.  And in the midst of it, you have clung to the beginning, the simplest starts, where you first learned My words.  That beginning of our friendship, when you received My Spirit and heard the word I uttered into your spirit.  So childlike and simple, you took hold of it, claimed it and hid it in a secret place.  And in the darkness it broke open, tender shoots released and spread. In the pressure and in the downpours, it reached deeply and spread upward.  Even when you forgot it, so hidden away it was, that word was at work. 

Do you remember that day like I do?  You were so timid, so worried and afraid of being fooled and mistaken, yet, so desperate and hungry.  I had waited eternity for that moment with you, and when you glimpsed My way so openly it was all I could do to hold back and not consume you with My Love right then and there.  And when you breathed in, I breathed out that word. 

The look of surprise in your eyes was enough to undo Me!  You don’t know how I longed to rush in around you and take hold of your entire being… how much it cost Me to hold back in patience, to show you only the most gentle response.  And you took hold of Me, so sweetly, so timidly… so afraid of being hurt. 

But, My Darling, when life turned and you encountered the shattering disappointments, those discouragements, losses and broken dreams, you didn’t run from Me.  Instead, you drew inward, toward My deposit…

And now, as the storms have raged and the fires have left you marked and changed, you no longer glimpse My way; you look Me full in the eyes.  Even as the tears fall, and the broken pieces shatter further, you lean in to My embrace. 

I AM God who rescues to you.  I AM God who comforts to you.  I AM God who restores to you.  I AM God who provides for you. 

I AM God who Loves you. 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑